I hated Valentines Day 2012.
Today sucked for the following reasons:
- For the 18th V-Day in succession, I was alone.
- I subjected myself to the torturous routine of Adele and Nutella right out of the jar. Now I have to exercise even more tomorrow to work that shit off. Fun.
- I was supposed to have a pizza-and-Glee night with Sam tonight, but I couldn't go.
- I wore a Forever Alone shirt today, which was all fun and games until I got home, curled up into the fetal position and realized how truly forever alone I really am.
- I missed the person who wasn't sitting next to me in Afrikaans today.
- V-Day whores.
- Today was the first Valentines Day that I cried.
- South Africa is like 45 years behind America in terms of television so I don't even get to watch the Valentines episode of Glee with the rest of the world tonight.
- Seriously, I ate my weight in Nutella.
- NEVERMIND I'LL FIND SOMEONE LIKE YOUUUUUU!!!!!!!!
- I'm almost 100% sure that my 11 year old brother has a more eventful love life than me.
- I like someone who will never ever like me back.
- And the saddest reason of all, I had an anti-Valentines Day anti-date scheduled on Skype with my friend Noah from America. It was supposed to be 45 minutes ago and he's still offline. Does that mean I got stood up?
And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why Valentines Day 2012 has to go down as one of the suckiest days ever. On the up side, we all wore awesome (and depressing) shirts, I got a few roses from friends, and I worked up the courage and sent out a rose to-
Oops. Noah just came online. Now I'm going to tell him everything I just told you. I guess you'll never know who got that rose.
No comments:
Post a Comment